Fellowships, Honors, and Awards


Bell Labs Prize, (3rd place) (25.000 $) (Link1 Link2, Link3, Link4)

- Best Paper Award, 1st place (link1 link2 link3), IEEE International Conference on RFID, Phoenix, AZ, USA;
Clive Hohberger Technology Award (link1, link2, link3, link4, link5 );
Best Paper Award, 3rd place (link) IEEE International Conference on Wearable and Implantable Body Sensor Networks (BSN), Chicago, IL, USA.

Giovani@RicercaScientifica (52.300 €, link)
Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio di Pistoia e Pescia.

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Seal of Excellence (link)
“High-quality project proposal in a highly competitive evaluation process” for the project proposal titled: “IoT Backscattering Sensors for Precision Agriculture Applications”.
Score: 87.4%

Best Student Paper Award (link), IEEE International Conference on RFID-Technologies and applications (RFID-TA), Tokyo, Japan;
William C. Brown Fellowship ($3.000), Georgia Institute of Technology. Excellence in Microwave Power Transfer: outstanding, education-minded graduate student with work in GoStem and CETL’s education program. Specific to microwave power transfer (MPT), he constructed GT’s high-powered, microwave magnetron station and used it to instruct undergraduates in Antenna Engineering Lab with MPT-related projects.
Excellence in Microwave Power Transfer Research: In 2014-15, he mentored one of the most accomplished and decorated ORS team of undergraduate students in an MPT-related project, taking them to conferences in San Diego and Orlando;
Research travel award ($1.500), Career, Research, Innovation, Development Conference. Georgia Institute of Technology.

Innovation Competition, finalist
Georgia Tech Research and Innovation Conference (GTRIC), Georgia Institute of Technology.
GoStem Fellowship ($12.000), Georgia Institute of Technology.

GoStem Fellowship ($12.000), Georgia Institute of Technology.

Fulbright Fellowship (link) ($30.000), USA Gov. – Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs.

Master Thesis Award “Sebastiano and Rita Raeli” (link) (5.000 €),
Università degli Studi di Roma Tor Vergata.